Will Vasana in the News


Awards, Officers installed at Annual NEFAR Event

Saturday, January 29, 2005

Realtors received accolades and awards at The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors' annual awards ceremony held Jan. 13 at The Florida Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts. Area Realtors received awards and were installed as officers during NEFAR's The Art of Professionalism - 2005 Installation of Officers and Awards Gala.

The 2005 NEFAR officers are: President Linda Sherrer of Prudential Network Realty of Jacksonville; President-elect Kay Seitzinger of Watson Realty Corp. of Ponte Vedra Beach; Treasurer Eileen McVeigh of RE/MAX Coastal Real Estate of Ponte Vedra Beach; and Secretary Billie Motz of Century 21 A1A Realty of Palatka.

The new board of directors includes: Andre Boutte of Watson Realty Corp. of Jacksonville; Bob Morrell of Prudential Realty Corp. of Jacksonville; Bonnie Siecker of Century 21 Dames Point Realty of Jacksonville; Carol Hill of Prudential Network Realty of Jacksonville; Diane Moss of Watson Realty Corp. of Jacksonville; Hank Oltmanns of A Broker's Choice Realty of Jacksonville; Holly McMurry of Prudential Network Realty of Jacksonville; Millie Kanyar of Watson Realty Corp. of Jacksonville; Robert Holland of Marsh Landing Realty of Jacksonville Beach; Robert Kearney of Kearney Real Estate Services of Ponte Vedra Beach; Sandy Holdren of Watson Realty Corp. of Jacksonville; Walter Williams of Coldwell Banker Walter Williams Realty of Jacksonville; and Wayne Francis of Realty Executives The Professionals of Jacksonville.

Other awards and their recipients that were presented that evening include: Affiliate of the Year, Sue Robinson of AmeriPro Inspection Corporation; Property Manager of the Year, Wendell Davis of Watson Realty Corp.; Silent Angel, Diane Moss of Watson Realty Corp.; Golden R, Linda McMorrow of Prudential Network Realty; Circle of Honor, Gerri Jones of Jones Investment Properties; The Humanitarian Award, Joanne Guadette of Watson Realty Corp.; Outstanding Newcomer of the Year, William Vasana of Watson Realty Corp.; Special Recognition, Carol Hill of Prudential Network Realty, Mary Kay Engelking of ERA Trend Realty and Amanda Dandy of Prudential Network Realty; Educator of the Year, Chic Acosta of Branch Banking & Trust; Realtor of the Year, Phyllis Staines of RE/MAX Coastal Real Estate; and Legislator of the Year, State Rep. Jennifer Carroll, R-Green Cove Springs.

The Presidential Lifetime Service Award was presented to Russell Grooms of Watson Realty Corp. who is the immediate past president (2004) of the Florida Association of Realtors.

More About Will Vasana

MLS Equal Housing Member of Employee Relocation Council REALTOR CIPS CRS GRI SRES Luxury Portfolio Certified Distressed Property Expert


Contact Me
For Buyers
For Sellers
Copyright © 2003-. BringYouHome.com is brought to you by Will Vasana, REALTOR®. All Rights Reserved.